Reset Password

Your search results

Tour de France 2022

tour de france 2021Find out all the information about the Tour de France 2022. Starting day, and final walkways dates.

The tour de France 2022 will start on June 26 from Brest, and it will end in Paris on July 18 with the traditional parade on the Champs-Elyxées.


The first Tour de France was held in 1903 – with the aim of selling more newspapers. It was created and sponsored by the French sports newspaper L’Auto, which hoped that a new and tough endurance race around the country would catch the attention of the public and increased its declining sales. The race was a success, and tens of thousands of people gathered in Paris to watch its final stage. Just like today!

The Grand Départ of the edition of this year will take place on July 1st, from Copenhagen. It will end in Paris on July 24, with the traditional closure at the Champs-Elysées.


Tour de France 2022 stages

paris by bikeThe route of Tour de France 2022 that will characterize the Grande Boucle of this year has been officially presented. It will be a ‘Euro-Tour’, departing from Copenhagen and including Belgium and Switzerland before the classic catwalk in Paris.

The Tour de France 2022 will start on July 1st.


July 1: Copenhagen – Copenhagen 13 km
July 2nd: Roskilde – Nyborg 199 km
3 July: Vejle – Sonderborg 182 km
4th July: Transfer
July 5th: Dunkirk – Calais 172 km
6 July: Lille – Arenberg Port du Hainaut 155 km
July 7: Binche – Longwy 220 km
July 8: Tomblaine – Super Planche des Belles Filles 176 km
9 July: Dole – Lausanne 184 km
July 10: Aigle – Châtel Les Portes du Soleil 183 km
July 11: Rest
July 12: Morzine Les Portes du Soleil – Megève 148 km
July 13: Albertville – Col du Granon 149 km
July 14: Briançon – Alpe d’Huez 166 km
July 15: Bourg d’Oisans – Saint-Etienne 193 km
July 16: Saint-Etienne – Mende 195 km
July 17: Rodez – Carcassonne 200 km
July 18: Rest
July 19: Carcassonne – Foix 179 km
July 20: Saint-Gaudens – Peyragudes 130 km
21 July: Lourdes – Hautacam 143 km
July 22: Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors 189 km
July 23: Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour (time trial) 40 km
July 24: Paris La Défense Arena – Paris Champs-Elysé